Skip to content

a kc thanksgiving

November 26, 2010

It’s probably not completely surprising that Thanksgiving is easily my favorite holiday.  Family, friends, food.  The 3 f’s in life that matter the most.  Don’t get me wrong, I love me some Christmas, but the shopping and the crowds can stress a girls out.  Thanksgiving really is just about being with people that you love and eating until your pants don’t fit.

This year was our first Thanksgiving back in the States.  And to celebrate we did two dinners!  One on the road with Mr. KC’s family and one back in Boston with friends and my sister.    After two Thanksgiving dinners, I can officially say that there’s no such thing as too much turkey.  I can also report that gravy scares the living bejebus out of me.  One day I’ll master that part of the dinner.  Then maybe I’ll figure out the stuffing too.

So, what was on the line-up?

I hope your food coma is wearing off and you enjoyed your day as much as we did at the KC household.  Happy Thanksgiving!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 5:28 am

    Yummy, yummy, yummy! I am looking forward to trying out your brown sugar pumpkin pie.
    🙂 Mandy

Leave a Reply

