Skip to content

back to work…

January 2, 2010

For the first time in 3 years, my husband and I decided to spend Christmas in the Unites States this year.  So against a few odds including snow storms in both the U.S. and Europe, insufficient connecting times, delayed train to the airport and thinking our flight was at 9:30 when it was actually at 9:15 (which doesn’t sound like a big deal unless your train is delayed), we made it.  To a snowy Chicago, but more importantly to a Christmas filled with good food both homemade and ordered in.

Of course, I brought both my laptop and my camera convinced that I would blog over our little break.  Not so much.  When we weren’t eating, we were sleeping or shopping or eating again.  So, I’ll make up for it, over the next week with a few highlights from the week.

And more importantly, I can’t wait to keep up with the blogging with the fun new toys that I received for Christmas.  I must have been very good this year, because Santa was quite kind.   My stocking was stuffed with everything from my first food scale (how did I live without this?!), a new macro lens, an external flash (everyone looks so purty!), cookbooks and more.

Until then, one more little flashback to Christmas…mmm…mulled wine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

