Skip to content

stocking stuffers for your favorite cook

December 18, 2009

I am a sucker.  I will admit it.  Any fun new kitchen gadget is immediately met with a huge “Oooh…ahhh!” followed shortly by the declaration of “I need it…NOW!” (To my defense, I do go out of my way to avoid a Willy Wonka/Veruca Salt tone of voice.)

I mean, how else could I explain lusting after this?

Seriously?  Who do I think I am?  Heston Blumenthal?!  I don’t think so. Well, actually deep down, I trick myself into thinking I COULD be if only had this machine, but that’s the kind of thing that only therapy can fix.

However unpractical most of my kitchen wishlist is, I just allowed myself a peek at the Anthropologie kitchen section and am regretting every second of it.   Mostly because, as Mr. KC pointed out yesterday, I have a horrible tendency to do too much shopping for myself right before Christmas putting everyone on edge.  Oopsies.

So, instead of purchasing anything, I’ll just look from a safe distance and share with you some fun little items in case you’re still trying to figure out what to share with that certain someone in your life who enjoys cooking and pretty things.  Heck, let’s even make it a top 5, because everything is more fun when it’s a top 5 list.

top 5:

5.  Cute apron.  Everyone might not need one, but they sure do want one!

4. Dishtowels.  They’re perfect as a prop for photos and for hanging in the kitchen

3. Puffer bird measuring cups.  How can you not smile when you see these?

2.  Measuring spoons.  Just look at these.  Anything that makes measuring fun is top notch in my book.

1.  Milkmaid butter dish.  If this doesn’t warrant an “I want this…NOW” reaction, I don’t know what will.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

