Skip to content

kc goes to rome

February 10, 2012

For most people, the thought of Paris makes them swoon and don’t get me wrong, this girl loves Paris. Who wouldn’t. But for me, la bell’Italia steals my heart every time.

When most people think Rome, they think Vatican, churches, Spanish Steps. And if it’s your first time to Rome, you need to do all of that. But the Rome that I dream of involves sleeping in, coffees outside, late lunches and even later dinners. Somehow every time I’ve made it to Rome, it’s been hotter than Hades. So, it’s no surprise that the Rome I love is Rome at night. In the evening, the city seems to take on a whole new persona. So, this isn’t a post about the best time to see museums or even which restaurant to dine in. This post is more a tribute to Rome I daydream of, Rome at night.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2012 5:55 pm

    Lovely pictures!

    • February 12, 2012 6:21 pm

      Thanks so much! I attribute much of it to the lovely subject though. Rome is quite photogenic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 124 other followers

